BACKYARD GET AWAY GIVE AWAY

 

firepit.jpg

No matter how you define it, home is always a place we want to make special. Despite the fact we love our home, we also enjoy and need to get away.  Unfortunately, getting away when we want isn’t always possible. So we make the most of our backyard as possible. I especially love summer. I am a recovering sun worshipper.

Most days we retreat to the yard to relax. For this reason I’ve broken up the yard in three relaxing zones. We have a lounge area where you can dry off after a swim in the pool (AKA the sun worshipping spot).  The hammock corner is most often enjoyed by my American better half and our retriever. But our favorite spot has got to be the fire pit area.  The fire pit area is where we unwind in the evenings or sometimes I go and hang out with my coffee in the morning.  The kids love to roast hot dogs and marshmallows. No matter what time of day, it’s become our go to cozy spot.

In less than a week we will be celebrating Canada Day on July 1 and in honour of Canada’s 147th birthday we are giving away some much beloved Canadian related items.  The give away includes the Canadian iconic fleece Hudson’s Bay blanket with it’s original design dating back to 1780. A contemporary V-bug van graphic toss cushion. Two camping ready metal coffee cups and a indoor/outdoor metal red lantern. It’s easy to enter to get a chance to receive the great Canadian Giveaway! Just comment and follow the blog and check out the Just Decorate Instagram pics. I hope you find some pics you like. Instagram is the bomb! Oh, and we pay for shipping as long as the shipping address is within the continental US or Canada. Our winner will be picked July 7th.

Give Away items - V-bug van graphic toss cushion, Hudson's Bay blanket, red metal lantern and 2 metal coffee cups.

Give Away items – V-bug van graphic toss cushion, Hudson’s Bay fleece throw blanket, red metal lantern and 2 metal coffee cups.

I hope you get out and enjoy your national holiday where ever you are.  HAPPY CANADA DAY Y’ALL.

Follow on Bloglovin

 

 

 

35 thoughts on “BACKYARD GET AWAY GIVE AWAY

  1. I’m American and my husband is Canadian, so we have lots to “discuss” too. I just found your blog a couple weeks ago and I’m enjoying it a lot.

    • Hi. We had asked about the blanket’s “points,” which historically indicated its quality. Here’s Wikipedia’s paragraph on the subject: “In the point system, the points—thin indigo lines—are woven into the blanket to denote its size and weight, such that it need not be unfolded and measured for those facts to be known. A common misconception is that each point indicated a quantity of beaver pelts or Hudson’s Bay Company money. Blankets varied in colour, weight and design.”

      • Yes, I’m aware and because of the “points” definition I did not think a fleece Hudson’s Bay blanket throw fit under the definition. I don’t think fleece had been invented back then. I believe Points only refers to wool blankets.

  2. I love the bay and it’s classic Hudson Bay items! This little prize pack is awesome. I would totally take all these items camping with me!

  3. Happy Canada Day to you too! Hudson’s Bay is such an important part of Canada. I followed you on Instagram and subscribed to your blog via email! I love your “pretty colors cushions” photo! Thanks for the opportunity to win and congrats on such a terrific blog!

  4. Ah just looking at the HBC blanket and those mugs fills me with so much pride. I love this country! And, I think it would be fun to decorate with these items – make a Canadiana themed room. I’m moving in September so I have a lot of blank rooms to work with 🙂

  5. WE just tried to hang out hammock! HA it didn’t work and broke on my husband 🙂 While it was funny , we would love to have another shot! Thanks for the giveaway try!

  6. Canada Day is also my dads birthday! This is the first year he isn’t with us… 😦 what a lovely giveaway!

  7. Enjoy reading your blog. Great Canada Day giv eaway, too! My old and trusty HB Blanket needs a companion to take over duty, so it can be ‘retired’ or recycled.

  8. What a great giveaway, eh? I’d love one of those blankets too and that pillow is very cute! The mugs would be great on my boat… and the lantern, well that goes with anything. Thanks for the chance to win, eh!

  9. Reblogged this on just decorate! and commented:

    Thanks to all that follow my blog and thanks for participating in our second giveaway. I hope I add something positive to your daily lives.
    Bev is going to be awarded the Canadiana Backyard Get Away Giveaway.

Leave a Reply

